I have just finished up my policy paper as the last requirement for the class and I did the paper on the new labeling requirements for meat packaging. And i am happy to say at least the industry and government is trying to clean up the meat industry. The new labels will inform the consumer about what is in their meat and what they are eating.  Throughout this semester I feel like we have bashed the meat industry for their actions in their conditions that they treat their animals. This may not have a direct result for how they are treated and what they are feed but now the consumers are more educated. With education people like me and you are able to make a decisions on whether we want to eat the meat and we also find out how important meat can be for our diet. Meat contains a lot of essential minerals that affect our diet, such as selenium and zinc. But I do not believe people know that or are aware that they need these certain minerals to e healthy individual.

