Yesterday I walked into the dining hall of Western New England University for the first time all semester to see quite a few changes in their food system. The main change that i notice was the conscience effort to implement my plate into our nutrition system. For people who don’t know my plate current nutrition guide published by the United States department of Agriculture, depicting a place setting with a plate and glass divided into five food groups. The current my plate was proposed to eliminate and take place of the food pyramid that has been our nutritional guide for 19 years. My plate has been integrated to display on food packages and used in nutritional education around the United States. That now includes Western New England University. I still do not see how our dining hall food is healthy but they are making an effort to obey those guidelines by serving the right percentages of each supplements. 

 

